Welcome to St. Thomas Aquinas Regional Secondary School

Striving For Excellence! Developing Christian leaders, responsible citizens & life-long learners.

Every student in St. Thomas Aquinas Regional Secondary School studies Christian education in a grade level class. Over the five years topics such as morality, vocation, history, theology and scripture are presented. All courses foster an opportunity for personal spiritual growth through prayer, social justice awareness and community service.

 The Christian Education Department strives to build the faith of our students by handing on the knowledge of the Church's history and teachings in the following areas:

Grade 8 
The Old Testament
Ms. Liang

Grade 9 
The New Testament

Grade 10
Catholic Morality

Grade 11 
Church History

Grade 12 
Sacraments, Vocations, Christian Witness in the World, Beatitude Living

 

 

CHRISTIAN EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Mr. Grossling

Department Head

CE 12 

grossling@aquinas.org
Mr. Francis

CE 8

jcwfrancis@aquinas.org
Mr. Keong Campus Ministry keong@aquinas.org
Mrs. Lamasan CE 8 jlamasan@aquinas.org
Ms. Liang CE 8 liang@aquinas.org
Mr. McCaffery CE 11 gmccaffery@aquinas.org
Mrs. Purkiss CE 9 purkiss@aquinas.org
Ms. Stevenson CE 10 cstevenson@aquinas.org
Mr. Vachon CE 9 vachon@aquinas.org

 

 

Catholic websites

Useful Catholic resources to help you with your assignments

Vatican Website: www.vatican.ca

Archdiocese of Vancouver: www.rcav.org

Canadian Conference of Catholic  Bishops: www.cccb.ca

Eternal World Television Network (U.S.): www.ewtn.com 

Origins (International Catholic News Services) cf.catholic.org

Catholic answers: www.catholic.com

Catholic Educator's Resource Center: www.catholiceducation.org