Welcome to St. Thomas Aquinas Regional Secondary School

Striving For Excellence! Developing Christian leaders, responsible citizens & life-long learners.

As language is fundamental to thinking, learning, and communicating in all cultures, St. Thomas Aquinas' English Department strives to develop each student's ability to understand and use language more fully. 

 The English curriculum, in providing students with the opportunity to study literary, informational and mass media communications, allows them to experience the power of language in all of its forms.

In keeping with curricular objectives, students are encouraged to become lifelong readers and thus learners through designated silent reading time in English classes. In addition, they are provided with opportunities for both formal and informal public speaking, as well as enrichment through various writing contests.

Courses Offered

English 8

English 9

English 10

English 11

English 12

 

 

 

 

 

 

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Mr. Prescott Department Head
English 12, Writing 12
prescott@aquinas.org
Mrs. Hughes English 8, English 9 mhughes@aquinas.org
Ms. Laserna English 11 laserna@aquinas.org
Ms. A. Kasprzak English 10, English 12 akasprzak@aquinas.org
Mrs. Kroondyk English 10, Communications 11/12, Transitional English kroondyk@aquinas.org
Ms. Mattia English Literature 12, English 8 dmattia@aquinas.org
Mrs. McAllister English 11 mcallister@aquinas.org
Mr. Mendoza On Sabbatical mendoza@aquinas.org
Ms. M. Natola English 8, English 9, English 10 mnatola@aquinas.org
Ms. Savino On Maternity leave savino@aquinas.org
Mrs. Sawdon Hon. English 12, English 12, Hon. English 11 sawdon@aquinas.org
Ms. Stagnitta Transitional English 11 ms87@aquinas.org