Physical Education

The Physical Education department promotes and encourages fun, challenge, fair play and sportsmanship through the JOY of EFFORT in fitness and sport.

Students develop the fitness, skills, knowledge, confidence, attitudes, responsibility and leadership required:

  • to pursue a healthy and active lifestyle with - mens sana en corpore sano - a sound mind in a sound body
  • to organize, lead, and officiate fitness, sports and recreation activities

Physical Education Department

 Mr. Vachon

 Department Head
 PE 8, PE 10, PE 11/12 

vachon@aquinas.org

 Mr. Paxton

 PE 8, PE 9, PE BB Girls, PE BB Boys

 cpaxton@aquinas.org

 Mr. Prescott

 PE 10,  PE BB Girls, PE BB Boys

prescott@aquinas.org

 Ms. Purkiss

 PE 8, PE 9

purkiss@aquinas.org

 Ms. Savino

 PE 8

savino@aquinas.org

 Mr. Vesco

 PE 9

avesco@aquinas.org

 

Activities 

  • Strength and Conditioning for Active Living

  • Team Sports

  • Wrestling, Gymnastics, Dance, Track & Field, Raquet sports, Community Recreation and Outdoor Activities, and Cooperative and Minor Games.

In collaboration with student leaders, the department organizes a recreational intramural sports program which includes Volleyball, Basketball, Floor hockey and Indoor Soccer.